Tamsinml’s Weblog


Hemp smykker
juli 22, 2008, 8:49 pm
Filed under: Accessories, Uncategorized

Jeg har alltid elsket bohemsk-stilen, og i det siste har jeg begynt å like hemp smykker.

For et par dager siden bestemte jeg meg for å faktisk prøve å lage meg et slikt armbånd. Jeg hadde ingen aning om hvordan man laget et så kalt hemp smykke, og gjorde litt research rundt om på nettet. Lengre ned kan du se oppskriften jeg fulgte, slik at du også kan prøve det!

Det gikk altså tre forsøk før armbåndet ble i riktig størrelse, knyte trådene mine ble alltid for kort, og knuten på enden ble for liten i forhold til perlen. Men her er i allefall resultatet, ble litt fornøyd for å være mitt første hemp armbånd ;p

You will need 4 lengths of hemp. Two will form the base (black), and should be a little longer than the finished piece will be. The other two (purple and pink) will be used to make the knots and need to be at least 5 or 6 times longer than the finished piece. The length can vary depending on any beads you may add – if you use a lot of large beads you will need less hemp because you will be making fewer knots.

Tip: If you want a loop at one end of the piece (so you can use a button or knot clasp), use only two pieces. Make them twice as long, fold them over, and tie a loop.

Knot 1

Fold the right strand (pink) over the base strands (black) and under the left strand (purple).

Bring the left strand (blue) under the base strands (black) and then up and over the right strand (red). Tighten the knot.

Knot 2

Then fold the left strand (pink) over the base strands and under the right strand (purple). Bring the right strand (purple) under the base strands and then up and over the left strand (pink). Tighten the second knot. And that’s it!
Viss dere har noen andre oppskrifter på knuter osv, hadde det vært supert og bli tipset! :D


Legg igjen en kommentar so far
Legg igjen en kommentar



Legg igjen en kommentar

